Customer Reviews

5.0   |  06-04-2018
Review by a homeowner in Bridgehampton, NY
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Showed up promptly and solved my problem!
5.0   |  06-13-2017
Review by a homeowner in Southampton, NY
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Very professional and easy to deal with. Great quality of work
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Suzanne M. in Sag Harbor, NY
Project: Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold
I highly recommend Mildew Busters. The work is excellent and the whole experience for me, while undergoing huge repairs caused by the hurricane, has been a pleasure , something I honestly had not expected.
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by John B. in Hampton Bays, NY
Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation
Bill was very helpful and responsive. The job was completed on schedule.
4.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Bob S. in Amagansett, NY
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Mildew Busters seems extremely knowledgeable and the quality of their work is first rate. They were able to provide the repairs to stop our basement from obvious leakage.
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by a homeowner in Shelter Island Heights, NY
Project: Powerwash Exterior Surfaces
Excellent Company, Very Professional, Work Exceeded my Expectations
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Arden E. in Sag Harbor, NY
Project: Clean and Seal Decks, Fences, Patios, Drives, or Porches
This is to continue my feedback from last fall. The work done on the deck and stairways has come through the winter in excellent condition. We are very pleased with the service.
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Kevin Q. in Sag Harbor, NY
Project: Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold
The owner was very professional. He went above and beyond in helping me out with a problem unrelated to the planned work. I found him to be more of a partner than a contractor.
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Deanna Z. in Remsenburg, NY
Project: Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold
Bill did an excellent job remediating a mold issue that I had due to a negligent contractor. I would highly recommend Bill and in fact I am going to use him for waterproofing my crawl space too 🙂
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Robert C. in East Hampton, NY
Project: Clean a Roof
Did a great job
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Monica T. in East Hampton, NY
Project: Clean and Seal Decks, Fences, Patios, Drives, or Porches
Bill was great. Very attentive to my requests and responsive. He got the work done quickly and well. I highly recommend him.
4.33   |  10-21-2016
Review by a homeowner in Hampton Bays, NY
Project: Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold
Bill provided a quick but thorough assessment of our situation. It was clear that he has been in this business for many years (30+) and is highly experienced. He was reassuring that the situation could be managed. He provided a bid quickly and answered all my questions without hesitation. His bid was not the lowest price but far from the highest – seemed to be very fair. We are not moving forward with the project at this time so I cannot be specific about the quality of the work but his company was a pleasure to deal with. I would certainly recommend Bill Smith Mildew Busters.
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Carol Q. in Sag Harbor, NY
Project: Clean and Seal Decks, Fences, Patios, Drives, or Porches
Bill Smith is an experienced professional and his workmanship is first rate. I appreciated his attention to the small details that were beyond scope of the planned work on our deck and stairway. Bill is trustworthy and has gained another loyal client. I highly recommend Bill Smith and Mildew Busters,
5.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Andrea C. in Montauk, NY
Project: Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold
Bill and his team were FABULOUS at helping me with all the last bit of clean-up and getting my property reading for showing … not to mention taking care of our MOLD issue. THANKS AGAIN to such a wonderful and caring team!!!
2.0   |  09-18-2017
Review by Tullia L. in Shelter Island, NY
Project: Remove Unwanted Water
Good at removing mildew on outside of house. No good at cleaning and painting floors after water removal. Price too high.
1.0   |  10-21-2016
Review by Ian D. in Aquebogue, NY
Project: Clean and Seal Decks, Fences, Patios, Drives, or Porches
Lousy.
Response by Mildew Busters, Inc.: Customer wanted much more work done then was in proposal and did not want to pay for it
3.0   |  10-21-2016
Although the job was completed I did have issues with some bubbling up of stain on the deck and some stain that got on the house itself.
Response by : No idea who this is…If there was an issue all you had to do was call. We guarantee our work for 1 year

For 9 years Mildew Busters™ won Dan’s Papers “Best of the Best” in numerous categories because of the high quality of our work, and our customers dedication to us. After the 9th year we received a call from Dan’s informing us that other companies were complaining and wanted a chance to win. As a result, Dan’s created a new category called “The Hall of Fame” and Mildew Busters™ was the 1st. company to be awarded it, essentially retiring us from future competitions.

We were very grateful to Dan’s for doing this, but more so to our customers who made it possible. We now have numerous “Hall of Fame” awards, something we are very proud and grateful for.